7th International Conference on Geological Repositories - Empowering Progress in Development of Deep Geological Repositories

Presentations by countries with DGR development experience

May 28, 2024 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Conference Room


Chair: Min Hoon Baik, Senior Vice President of Back-end Nuclear Technology Lab, Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute (KAERI), Korea Session co-ordinator: Morgan Packer, Specialist, NEA Paul Murray, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Spent Fuel and Waste Disposition, Department of Energy (DOE), United States Ilkka Poikolainen, President and CEO, Posiva, Finland Laurie Swami, President and CEO, Nuclear Waste Management Organization (NWMO), Canada Pierre-Marie Abadie, Director General, ANDRA (National Agency for Radioactive Waste Management), France Annatina Müller-Germanà, Head of International Affairs, ENSI (Swiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate), Switzerland

Explore Suggested Sessions