7th International Conference on Geological Repositories - Empowering Progress in Development of Deep Geological Repositories

Panel discussion: International co-operation, relevant initiatives, project and networks

May 30, 2024 | 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Conference Room


Co-Chairs: Marlone Davis, Senior Transportation and Storage Safety Inspector, Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards, US Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC), United States; Shauryavardhan Sharma, Junior Specialist, NEA Session co-ordinator: Morgan Packer, Specialist, NEA Rebecca Tadesse, Head of Division, Radioactive Waste Management and Decommissioning, NEA Vaidas Matuzas, Scientific Officer, Joint Research Centre (JRC), European Commission (EC) Stefan Mayer, Team Leader, Radioactive Waste Disposal, IAEA Jens Birkholzer, Senior Scientist, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL, Berkeley Lab), United States Marie Maertens, International Cooperation Manager, ANDRA, France

Explore Suggested Sessions